Chaminade Student Government Association

The Chaminade Student Government Association (CSGA) serves the student community in multiple ways. CSGA is the voice of Chaminade University students and it operates in the best interest of the general student body.

CSGA is responsible for expanding and coordinating student activities. CSGA aims to develop interest and support for educational, social, cultural, and recreational programs, and it stimulates communication within the Chaminade community. You can keep up with all the CSGA news and events by visiting Presence or the University Events Calendar.

  • CSGA Constitution

CSGA consists of the Executive Board and the Legislature, which includes two chambers; the elected Student Senate and the House of Representatives from active clubs on campus. CSGA also includes two main functional boards, the Programming Board and Allocations Board. Current Members of the CSGA Administration are listed below:

CSGA Executive Board 2017-2018

President: Ashlee Navarro
Executive Vice President: Rena Pascual
Vice President of Finance: Tyler Cartaino
Vice President of Programming: Jenny Rose Anacan
Vice President of Internal Affairs: Mica Mariano
Vice President of Marketing: Marvin Trantham
Chair of House of Representatives: Filmore Timothy

CSGA Senate 2017-2018

Senate members are selected at the beginning of each academic year.

Senator Chair: Rena Pascual
Senator at Large: Angela Williams
Commuter Senator: Jared Johnson
Senior Class Senator(s): Jarresa Harris, Kelsey Ishikawa
Junior Class Senator(s): Clair Riggan, Kai Rivera
Sophomore Senator(s): Ryan “Kawena” Phillips, Ma Christina “Chachie” Abara
Freshman Senator(s): Elijah Moore
RHA Senator: Savannah Lyn Delos Santos
On-Campus Residential Senator: Broderick Menke
Off-Campus Residential Senator: Teresa Dunstan

Chaminade Student Allocations Board (CSAB)

CSAB members will be selected by the CSGA Vice President of Finance at the beginning of each semester.

Allocations Board Chair: Tyler Cartaino
Members: TBD

Chaminade Student Programming Board (CSPB)

CSPB members will be selected by the CSGA Vice President of Programming at the beginning of each semester.

Programming Board Chair:  Jenny Rose Anacan
Members: TBD


CSGA Executive Board:  Mitch Steffey, Director of the Office of Student Activities and Leadership
Programming Board Advisor(s): Allison Jerome, Dean of Students, Venus Ituralde, Director of Residence Life, and Mitch Steffey, Director of the Office of Student Activities and Leadership (Temporarily)
Senate: Maimoa Fineisaloi, Minister for Peace and Justice

CSGA Elections

Each Spring, Chaminade University Undergraduate Students take part in the process of democratically electing the new CSGA Executive Board. As both candidates and voters, students learn how their participation in elections is critical to the success of the University. This process is a microcosm of the larger Representative Democracy of the US, and seeks to empower students to participate in the electoral process by encouraging them to support candidates with whom they share core values and beliefs, or campaigning to, themselves, become an agent of change at the University.

Students interested in becoming a candidate for office should look for more information in the Spring Semester.

Contact Us
Chaminade Student Government Association
Phone: (808) 739-8378
Office: Ching Hall, next to Vi & Paul Loo Student Center